|
 
Events  
Q-Mark Certification for First Batch of 5 Hong Kong-made Face Masks Set to Increase Consumers’ Confidence
Hong Kong Q-Mark Council (“Q-Mark Council”) of the Federation of Hong Kong Industries (“FHKI”) awarded Q-Mark licences to 5 locally produced face masks on 25 May 2020. They are the first batch of face masks made by commercial organisations to be given Q-Mark certification. The certification serves to confirm these face masks have attained specific standards and is expected to increase consumers’ confidence as they purchase face masks to fight the epidemic.

The 5 Q-Mark licensees are: Sinopharm Tech Holdings Ltd, SDL Skin (Asia) Ltd, Ming Fai Enterprise International Co Ltd, International Resources (China) Group Ltd, and CareHK Ltd. The 5 face masks manufactured by these 5 licencees respectively have been confirmed by Q-Mark Council that they meet a number of standards in terms of fluid penetration, bacterial filtration efficiency, differential pressure, flammability and hygiene. Q-Mark Council has also sent an auditor to inspect their factories to ensure the quality of the production process. Besides, regular factory assessments and product tests will be conducted to ensure the consistent quality of the face masks.

“We welcome any interested face mask manufacturers to apply for the certification so as to provide more choices for the public. The fact that all 5 face masks are made in Hong Kong has demonstrated the importance of local industries. We hope this will help boost the future of re-industrialisation in Hong Kong,” said FHKI Chairman Dr Daniel Yip. Q-Mark Council Vice-Chairman Mr Sunny Tan pointed out, “Consumers find it difficult to verify the accuracy of the labelled information and hesitate to make a purchase decision. The Q-Mark label on the packaging of certified face masks will help people distinguish them from other brands, and is certain to enhance their confidence.”





 
 
  
CONTACT INFORMATION
 
 
USEFUL LINKS

|
 
活動  
首批共5款港產口罩獲「Q嘜」認證 增市民選購口罩信心
香港工業總會(工總)轄下香港優質標誌局(優標局)於2020年5月25日向本港首批商業機構在本港生產的5款口罩,頒發「Q嘜」認證,確認已達到特定要求,令消費者更放心選購口罩防疫。

今次獲得「Q嘜」認證的口罩生產商有5間,分別為︰國藥科技股份有限公司、新德利(亞洲)有限公司、明輝實業國際有限公司、中國國際資源集團有限公司及匯愛香港有限公司。這批一共5款的口罩已獲香港優質標誌局確認符合多項測試標準,包括在液體阻擋、過濾效能、壓力差、阻燃及衛生方面的標準;局方亦已派專人到生產廠房實地視察,以確保生產流程達至優質水平,日後也會作定期巡視及產品測試,以維持口罩質素的穩定性。

工總主席葉中賢博士表示:「今次獲認證的5款口罩均在本地生產,可見本地工業的重要性,工總期望香港未來的『再工業化』能有更長足的發展。亦歡迎其他有興趣的口罩生產商申請認證,為市民提供更多選擇。」優標局副主席陳祖恒先生指出:「市民難以得知口罩盒所標示的資料是否真確,難於抉擇。獲得『Q嘜』認證的口罩,包裝盒上均會標示『Q嘜』標誌,令市民更易識別,能增強他們選購口罩的信心。」





 
 
  
聯絡方法
 
 
相關連結